10 Questions About Me

It was my birthday. I was driving my 4WD, alone on the highway at 5:30 a.m.

It was dark outside.

I was listening to my favourite song. Feeling a little excited.

Every year on my birthday, I do something special for myself. Something that I always dream of (such as throwing a yacht party), even if it doesn’t make sense at all.

This year, I did a special photoshoot with my talented friend Clement.

I remembered when I first told him about my birthday plan in a dimmed cafe one fine afternoon, he looked at me and asked: So… what exactly do you want?

I replied him while holding the coffee cup near to my lips, I want to take some pictures of myself… my real self…

Tell me about it. He demanded.

Mm… I want to have pictures of my true self. Without too much noise, with no makeup, no fancy dresses, no funny poses, no carefully coiffed hair… just me.

Great. He replied.

And there we were.

We took so many pictures that morning and had so much fun exploring the woods.

I was indeed, very happy.

So I have decided to share a little bit about myself that you probably don’t know.

And here comes the 10 questions about me.

1.Favourite memory from childhood?

There was a swing in my grandma’s place. When I was young, every night after dinner, my mum would bring me and my brother to sit on the swing and eat our dessert there. I still remembered the soft summer breeze, sweet fruit jellies and all the laughter we shared while swing-ing… That’s my favourite childhood memory.

2. What is your favourite drink?

Margarita. Cabernet Sauvignon.

3. Do you have any special talents?

I can feel people. I feel how they feel when I look into their eyes and listen to their stories. Even people I meet for the first time. I am especially sensitive to people’s emotions.

4. Favourite smell?

Definitely coffee.

5. What do you want to be when you grow up?

I wanted to be a fashion model. A writer. I love reading and telling stories.

6. How would you describe your fashion sense?

Well, I would say… over the top? I am so into sparkling elements, fur and feathers. I dream and create my style revolving those attractive elements. I remember those days of my young adulthood, I was the laughingstock, the OTT girl. I love to dress UP. That’s me!

7. Tell us your bad habit?

I am always late. I don’t know why. But I have the tendency to arrive late and feel perfectly okay with it 囧

8. What at the top of your bucket list?

Dance salsa with my loved one on the beach in Cinque Terre under the stars.

9. Do you have any weird phobias?

I feel really really uncomfortable on Sunday nights. I usually stay up late on Sunday nights and switch on all the lights.

10. One random fact about yourself.

I am really bad with directions. Sometimes I am confused between left and right.

So, here’s to a happy birthday and a cheers to a wonderful year ahead!

I do wish that through this post, you know more about me.

If you have more questions, feel free to drop a comment below 🙂

XOXO Eryn

Leave a comment